Leatherworks Bonspiel results

The Carleton Place Curling Club hosted their Leatherworks Bonspiel from Jan 9-12. There were a total of 32 teams entered from clubs all around the region including Shawville, Carleton Heights, Rideau, Huntley, Manotick, Cityview, Thurso, RCMP, North Grenville, Richmond, Carleton Heights, Granite and Curling des Collines.  A big thank-you to all the volunteers that put in many hours to make this another successful year.

The winning team was from The Ottawa Curling Club. Team members are: Lead: Derek Nighbor, 2nd: Darren Sutherland, 3rd: Lee Mantha, Skip: Joey Taylor

Our home teams (7 in totals) came away with 3 event titles.  Congratulations to:

B-Event Winner – Bowie Abbis-Mills
D-Event Winner – Reg Plaster
E-Event Winner – Ron McCuaig