Bonspiels & Events

2019 - 2020 Carleton Place Curling Club Bonspiels and Events List

Bonspiels are a fun and exciting part of the curling experience and volunteers are the key to a successful event.

We are always looking for members interested in coordinating our bonspiels and events. Check out our Bonspiel and events - volunteer sign-up page in the members area or contact the Bonspiel and Event Director (jim.broughton@cpcurling.ca) the for more details!

 

Event Name Date Price Organizer(s) Email Phone
Oktoberfest Oct 5, 2019 $20/person Leslie Jones lesliejonescommunications@hotmail.com (613) 257-8586
Golf and curl Oct 12, 2019 $200/team Jason Smith Jason.Smith@cpcurling.ca (613) 261-8601
Novice bonspiel Nov 2, 2019 $140/team Tara Holland Tara.Holland@cpcurling.ca (613) 220-8237
CPCC vs. PECC Challenge Nov 9, 2019 Rob Gray rgmh73@ncf.ca (613) 253-7062
U15 / U18 bonspiel Nov 16, 2019 $120/team Brent Litle Brent.Litle@cpcurling.ca (613) 880-3529
Scotch Doubles Nov 24, 2019 $100/team Rob Gray rgmh73@ncf.ca (613) 253-7062
CPCC 25th celebration Nov 30, 2019 Rob Gray rgmh73@ncf.ca (613) 253-7062
Sr Men's Fall Cashspiel Dec 4, 2019 Gerry Andrews gandrews@rogers.com (613) 253-2836
Family bonspiel Dec 27, 2019 $120/team Jason Smith Jason.Smith@cpcurling.ca (613) 261-8601
Learn to curl beginner bonspiel Jan 4, 2020 $100/team Trudy Winterburn Tara.Holland@cpcurling.ca (613) 808-5057
The Leather Works Jan 9-12, 2020 $300/team Jason Smith Jason.Smith@cpcurling.ca (613) 261-8601
Lions Club bonspiel Jan 18, 2020 $120/team Jeff Keill jeff.keill@ipcsecurities.com (613) 253-8934
Eddie Nesbitt Jan 20, 2020 Diane Elliott misslake@storm.ca
Community bonspiel Jan 25-26, 2020 TBD
I.O.D.E. bonspiel Feb 1, 2020 Elizabeth Docker
Little Rocks Feb 9, 2020 $120/team Jason Smith Jason.Smith@cpcurling.ca (613) 261-8601
Challenge of the Sexes Feb 10, 2020 Marv Whalen marvw2011@gmail.com
Sweetheart bonspiel Feb 22, 2020 $30/team Rae Ann Litle info@ovlha.com (613) 791-0865
Parkinson's Superspiel Mar 7, 2020 $200/team Karen-Amy Linton info@pdsuperspiel.ca N/A
Sr Men's Spring Cashspiel Mar 11, 2020 Gerry Andrews gandrews@rogers.com (613) 253-2836
St. Patrick's Day bonspiel Mar 14, 2020 TBD
Spring Mixed Mar 27-28, 2020 $200/team Guy & Bonnie Brown grbbbrown@sympatico.ca (513) 257-8322

* Only open to members of the Carleton Place Curling Club